Computer and online gaming should be banned for students at school as they have no educational value.
Computer and online gaming have become a day to day activity for youth of today. It has become an inseparable entity. While some claim that disadvantage overweighs
the advantages of it, in my point of view schools should not ban online games rather limit them. In this essay we will discuss the points strenthening my view while
analysing both the sides of argument.
Today there are plenty of online games which gives knowledge to students. For example, some online games can help in stimulating students brain therby helping them in
familiarizing particular technologies. Most of the online games are multi-player games , which help students get connected internationally as they are played world over.
I myself have a personal experiance where i was able to grasp more knowledge in my studies due to playing online games. These games keep your brain so active that your grasping power
increases.
On the counter part, those who are addicted to online games dont spend much time in their studies and there is no physical activity as well which might have adverse effects on them
in the future. In addition , if students concentrate more on online games , they wont be spending much time with their families either. There are few online games like blue whale which
forces small children to do activities and finally make them commit suicide. These games are not recommended for small kids as they have unfavourable effects on their mental development.
In conclusion, rather than banning computer and online games , the schools can utilise them in a proper way to help stimulating the brain developments of students thereby procuring
better results both in cariculam and career. Government can impose rules to regulate online games so that the games like blue whale can be banned from the web.