Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. and whether you support them or not.

On the other hand, continual assessment helps to judge those students who are slow in studies and do not give their best output in time constrained exam. For example, lower age group children under 8 years get normally confused and not able to perform well when their exam is conducted under restricted time.

(In addition, the outcome depends on various factors such as whether the examination is conducted in a conducive atmosphere, whether the student is healthy during the time of the examination and also the student’s mood.)Furthermore, a single examination may not cover the scope of the subject completely especially in broad subjects such as medicine and law.

On the other hand, this assessment style is vulnerable to cheating, fraud and human error. Students' use variety of methods to cheat and they may move above their peers. Furthermore, often exams get rescheduled because of paper leak. Many students' send their papers to re-check and bribe the examiners if they are not happy with the mark.

Conclude:

To conclude, I pen down saying that, it is evident that both continual assessment and formal examinations are effective in different ways, but they also have some weaknesses. I believe, depending on student ability, the evaluation procedure should be selected. Faculty of institutes and schools must be well trained so that, they can apply holistic approach for students development.