Discuss both sides of Space travel vs. current crucial problems faced by human

Every year, many countries spend billions of dollars for space research. While this research has some hope for the involved scientists, the huge investment in such research is highly questionable, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries. Some people think that it is unnecessary to spend money for space research than dealing with crucial problems such as overpopulation, while others argue that the space research has benefited the society lot. This essay will elaborate on both ideas and come to a logical conclusion.

On one hand, space research brings knowledge, discoveries and improvements in our daily life.It helps tremendously in weather forecasting, education and security of the country. Further, the space explorations are being conducted by many countries to research and find the possibility of extra-terrestrial species and natural resources in other planets. For instance, NASA has found the evidence of water in Mars and it is conducting further research on it.

On the other hand, people in some countries are still facing crucial problems like overpopulation, lack of food, clean water and electricity. Instead of spending more money in space travel, the developed countries should think morally and ethically to help under developed countries. For example, many people in African countries are suffering from Ebola virus infection, drought and terrorism and lot of innocent people are dying every year. If US government decides to spend money to help, these devastating problems can be eradicated soon.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the over spending of tax payers’ money to space travel will not improve the quality of human life. Further, it is expected that the people make cognizance of the fact and urge their government to focus several more urgent issues that need to be funded.