Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

The healthy intake of food always leads to healthy living. But in recent days, due to huge time constraints and busy lifestyles, people opt for packaged food rather than cooking. These packaged food always comes with some demerits apart from its benefits. As far as my concern, it is not a good practice for consumers to go with packaged food. In this essay,some of the reasons to avoid using packaged food is explained in a more detailed way.

Firstly, these food which is always preprocessed to kill germs and microbes, end up with removing all the nutrients from them. Secondly, the chemical substances used to prevent food have an ill effect and many who consumed regularly had even undergone severe diseases like cancer.

Apart from this, the constant use of these preserved food makes a person addicted to them, resulting in over eating and cause of numerous disorders like obesity.On top of it, these disorders are always followed with numerous other health ailments namely, increase in blood sugar and pressure levels.

To conclude, the government must always takes responsibility in checking the amount of toxic substances in these items before selling them to the market. But, it is always the responsibility of an individual to take care of themselves rather than depending on other factors to stop them. Hence, I would always suggest to avoid using the packaged food as much as possible to live a healthy and happy living.