Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

In this contemporary Era, people are moving fastly towards their destination without worrying about the upcoming generations. some people are want their ordered food in a well packed way, but many of people don't need that it's also a producer's responsibility. I will elaborate my ideas on this topic in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, producers or shop owners are eagerly ready to attract a customer by giving a free attracting gift of packing in an adorable pack without think about whether the pack is needed or not. But some cases needed extra packing for safety purposes - glass materials, mobile products etc... For instance, Mc Donels is an restaurant packing their pizza for the consumer's order, first they lay the pizza in a aluminium fossil paper and then covered by one cardboard box after that the box is put in to the cover and then delivered to the customer. costumer only eat pizza however the package thrown in to dustbin. so , these are the waste material.

This also a consumers responsibility, ever customer are advised to carry a bag or vessels to the shop or a hotel. but many people think that , lower their economic status. If the food or any product is over packed, buyers are advised to refuse to buy that products because it is waste of the product and the work has done to the product is also waste.

According to my glimpses, my opinion is over packed products are has both customer and owner responsibility.