Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

One of the most conspicuous trend of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a number of people is believing that consumer should avoid over packed products. There is a widespread worry is that this will only lead to a myriad of concern in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

At the outset, I would like to say that over-packaging describes products that are wrapped in more materials than is required. These days, it has become a growing concern. Firstly, shoppers should say no to such over packaging because it increases the actual prices of an item. Secondly, companies usually charge the amount of the products from the pocket of the buyers due to which they have to pay extra. Not only this, plastic packaging has adverse effect on the health of people when they consume food that is wrapped in plastic it contains harmful chemicals. As a tangible example, a wide range of example of this scenario can be seen in both developed and developing countries. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity.

Another pivotal aspect of the proposition is that it is only likely to help one thrive and excel in varied areas. Besides, only when one follow such a system, can they broaden their horizons, thus learning such essential attributes as responsibility, dedication and perseverance. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of this statement.

In view of the arguments outlined above, extra packaging ha harmful impact on the environment because it leads to landfill and more wastage.