Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products or is it the responsibility of the producers? Choose you standpoint.

Over-packaging describes products that are wrapped in more material than is required. These days, it has become a growing concern. It is usually argued that who should be held responsible for halting this practice either customers or manufacturers. As far as I am concerned with this issue, I firmly presume that buyers should come forward to put a cap on this evil practice of over-packaging. I the upcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my notion.

Initially, in order to justify my point of view, I would like to stress upon the fact that shoppers should say no to such over packaging because it increases the actual prices of an item. Companies usually charge the amount of the products from the pocket of the buyers due to which they have to pay extra. Additionally, producers try to manipulate consumers by hiding the flaws of their products under beautiful packaging. They just sell defected items with the help of attractive packaging. Added to it, beautiful packed items often generate desire among people to buy needlessly, which results in increasing monthly expenditure of the customers. Not only this, plastic packaging has adverse effect on the health of people when they consume food that is wrapped in plastic it contains harmful chemicals.

Moving further, another reason which can be discussed is that extra packaging ha harmful impact on the environment because it leads to landfill and more wastage. This waste material often augments the concentration of CO2 in the surroundings which is very dangerous for the planet. Moreover, this practice also leads to deforestation because paper is the most common material used in packaging and every year thousands of trees are cut down just to produce paper. Furthermore, over packaging is also hazardous for the animal and aquatic life, as many animals die by consuming polythene s and other plastic material when these materials are disposed in rivers or sea.

To conclude, I would like to wrap it while saying that until consumers do not take any action, producers will not stop this practice. Therefore, it is liability of buyers to refuse to purchase over-packed items for the betterment of the environment and for their own welfare.