Do you think that formal written examinations are a good way to assess knowledge at school?

The substantial influences of written examinations in school have sparked a controversy amongst the public. Although a specific argument claimed that formal college tests evaluate child knowledge deeply, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to believe that academic written examinations should be banned from our education system. The agenda of this article is to discuss both sides of the theory and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why a regular penned questioning is supported. But the most remarkable one lies in the fact that they have been at school communities for a long period of time and hard to change school-goer habits. For instance, a recently undertaken research by a group of profound child-psychotherapists found that kids are afraid of breaking their regular writing routines and their performances will drop in oral tests. Hence it can be clearly seen that officially drafted audits are correlated with school performances, parent communities, as well as educational system reliabilities.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up influences of formal penned investigations.The most alarming one is rooted in the fact that an official dictated quiz could increase stress and anxiety. For instance, when I was a child I feel 85% more anxious on a night before final written exams due date. Moreover, It is recently alleged that penned quizzes are not an ideal way to evaluate children's skills and knowledge. So, formal drafted evaluations could result in child anxiety, child depression, knowledge achievement, family stress, as well as school achievements.

To recapitulate, although there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that disadvantages of written tests give more weight than its uncountable advantages.