Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

The effect of deducting marks for late submission of assignment which was always debatable has now become an unprecedented controversy. The substantial influence of marks deduction has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on students in recent years. Some people claim that it makes the students more disciplined and inculcates the habit of time management among them while others believe that it can demoralise the students. The following essay will delineate the pros and cons of score deduction of for late assignment submission before deducing a logical conclusion.

At the very outset, there are numerous arguments in support of following a strict deadline for the submission of various assignments, but the most preponderant is that it makes students more disciplined. To illustrate this point, nowadays students are becoming careless for their studies but if there would be any penalty then they will be more serious towards it. Moreover, learners can get the habit of managing their time wisely for their future life. Thus, marks deduction plays a vital role in making a child more disciplined and punctual.

On the other hand, opponents of the view stated above may defend that, cutting marks from assignment may demoralise the students, and they will become stubborn. Although it is partially true that it demotivates the students, it is almost impossible to eliminate penalties from the education system.

Eventually, according to what has been discussed above, I strongly concede that despite some drawbacks the benefits of the marks reduction for the late submission of assignment cannot be ignored.