Effective learning requires time, peace and comfort, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic. Support your opinion with examples.

Nowadays, the importance of education and employment, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, have recently become even more controversial. Some proponents claim that effective leaning requires time, comfort and peace, so it is impossible to combine study and employment. From opponents point of view, students can arrange their time to work to gain practical experience. This essay will elucidate on how learning requires a massive effort and how being in a job during study is acceptable and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why some people think that being educated requires peaceful and comfortable space and time but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that most schools or higher institutions teach a wide range of theories which is hard to understand and apply. In addition to that, students need more concentration and time devotion to grasp new technologies, theories and a new subject. For example, many students choose libraries as a quiet place to absorb the main idea of the authors, which could take long time and effort. Thus, learning is not a simple process to deeply acquire knowledge from a single source.

Moving on to consider the opposite argument put forward by critics, some people maintain that having a part-time job can greatly change the future of students after they graduate. The matter of fact that we do not apply all our knowledge that we study in institutions to our jobs. For instance, although we learn many processes to arrest chemical reactions in the laboratory but they are not the same in industrial usages. Therefore, having a real experience can contribute significantly to the perception of how the real world operates.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from my personal perspective, I am inclined to believe that being employed during educating period is substantially imperative for students.