Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a drastic rise in the influence of eminent sports and film celebrities on the young generation. While most people believe that this influence has been extremely beneficial for shaping a child's future, others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss both sides and provide reasons why such influences have a positive impact on the child's development.

To begin with, one strong argument for children being adversely impacted by having film stars as their role model is the lavish lifestyle these artists possess. Such an impressive lifestyle influence children to imitate them in their lives. For example, children are more likely to buy items from a brand promoted by their favourite star, which is often expensive. In addition, children often compel their parents to spend enormous amounts on it. Thus, such influences have had a negative effect to an extent.

However, there are several arguments in favour of the advantages of choosing famous sports or entertainment industry stars as role models. Because most sports stars come from a humble background and spend a significant portion of their life working hard to achieve stardom, they can positively shape a child's attitude. Roger Federer, for instance, has influenced several underprivileged children worldwide to dream big and work hard in life. Another advantage is that such eminent personalities have promoted the young generation to take up sports and acting as a professional career, which otherwise is considered a risky career. Therefore, the positive impact far outweighs its drawbacks.

To conclude, despite some negative influences, successful sports and film stars have mentored and influenced a great chunk of the young generation to work hard and making their dreams a reality. In my opinion, children aspiring to become such personalities will promote the sports and entertainment industry.