Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

In recent years, there has been a drastic rise in the number of women being part of the senior management of several Multi-National Companies(MNC) and performing extremely well in their career. While most people believe that this phenomenon is extremely beneficial for the advancement of human civilization, others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss both sides and provide reasons why females should be treated at par with males and be given opportunities to progress.

To begin with, one strong argument among people that consider women to lead a life of housewives is that they are responsible to take care of the children and manage the household chores. We live in a world where couples prefer staying separately from parents. This leads to a situation where the household and children need to be managed by females. For example, in rural India, every girl child is taught cooking, so that they can cook for the family of her husband once married.

However, there are several arguments in favour of empowering women and promoting them to take a career path of their choice. Medical research does not establish the fact that women are inferior to men to work in big companies. On the contrary, many firms are hiring women as they consider them to be more loyal. For instance, a leading survey suggests that in 2019, one-third of all the CEO's were women. Moreover, there are many instances where single mothers are pursuing challenging careers, yet find adequate time to take care of their children.

To conclude, despite some traces of patriarchal views, the world is increasingly empowering women to lead a successful career path while taking additional responsibility for taking care of their families. In my opinion, women are as capable as men.