Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree?

In recent years, there has been a monumental shift in the thinking of society concerning a women's role. While most people believe that empowering women is extremely beneficial for the advancement of modern human civilization, others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss both sides and provide reasons why they should be treated at par with men and be given equal opportunities to succeed.

To begin with, one strong argument among those that consider women to lead a life bound to their homes is that while they are responsible for taking care of the children and household chores, the men earn a livelihood. In a world where couples prefer staying separately from parents, the females inadvertently become responsible for managing the family. For example, in rural India, every girl child is taught cooking, so that they can cook for the family of her husband once married.

However, there are several arguments in favour of promoting women to excel in a career path of their choice. No research establishes the women are inferior to men in working for companies. On the contrary, many firms are hiring women as they consider them to be more loyal. For instance, a leading survey suggests that in 2019, one-third of all the CEO's were women. Moreover, there are many instances where single mothers are pursuing challenging careers, yet find adequate time to take care of their children. Furthermore, there are an increasing number of house-husbands nowadays.

To conclude, despite some traces of patriarchal views, the world is increasingly empowering women to lead a successful career path while taking additional responsibility of taking care of their families. In my opinion, women are as capable as men in every domain.