The right amount of motivation and practice can teach one better than the training given to him in classrooms by teachers.

In recent years, the methodology of teaching has altered from the traditional classroom-based training to practice enabled learning by students globally. While some believe that sufficient motivation and continuous practice is vital to effective learning, others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss the reasons why pupils need to be constantly motivated and promoted to learn with practice.

To begin with, one strong argument among those that support traditional training offered by teachers in the classroom setup is that teachers are essential to guide a student using realtime face-to-face interaction. Most parents are still of the opinion that teacher-led training is beneficial for the understanding of students. For example, schools in India continue to function on the notion that teachers are important for imparting proper education, although this trend seems to be waning off.

However, there are several arguments in favour of learning by self-practice, experience and sufficient motivation. If students are adequately motivated coupled with a teacher's intervention when doubts arise, then they are poised to perform better. For example, several schools in the west have adopted a teaching framework, which stresses more on self-practice with periodic mentorship of teachers. Moreover, this has enabled teachers to take virtual classrooms that do not require their physical presence any more. Another reason for adopting this technique is that this enhances a student's self-reliance and improves their problem-solving capability.

To conclude, despite some people lingering to traditional classroom teaching led by teachers, there has been a drastic push for teaching children with practice and using motivation building techniques. In my opinion, this methodology of teaching will be very beneficial and truly revolutionize the teaching process.