Information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and had some positive and negative effects on society as well as individuals lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, the information technology revolution in mass communication has enabled human civilizations to prosper. While some claim that it has impacted negatively, most argue that it has been extremely beneficial and an indispensable part of human connectivity. This essay will discuss both sides and provide reasons why it has been a positive development.

To begin with, one strong argument for a negative effect due to the introduction of newer technologies lies in the loss of employment. As we have transformed from print media, fixed landlines to connected electronic devices capable of storing and disseminating information, many have lost jobs. For example, several newspaper companies have shut down due to loss of revenues as people have shifted to digital apps on their mobiles. Thus, negative effects have been observed to an extent.

However, there are several arguments for the transformation of the way people communicate due to information technology modernization. The Internet, for instance, has allowed people from geographically distant places to not only be connected but also made them more aware of the global events. In addition, it has enabled several new businesses like Google and Facebook to prosper. Contrary to what some people believe, it has provided employment and source of livelihood to millions of people.

To conclude, despite some negative effects of information technology, it has played a cardinal part in shaping the current world we live in. In my opinion, future innovations will benefit people worldwide and usher an even better mass communication business.