Right amount of motivation and practice can teach one better than the training given to him in classrooms by teachers.

The importance of motivation and practice, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of motivation and practice has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on training given in classrooms by teachers. It can be said that the right amount of motivation and practice can facilitate better training. This essay will elaborate how motivation can enhance performance and how classroom training can also be beneficial and will thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why classroom training is beneficial, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that expert trainers make the learning experience more engaging, interesting and enjoyable, which can contribute to the overall improvement of people’s performance and productivity. For instance, a subject expert can answer concerns and questions right away and learning can be instantly adapted to suit the needs of the pupils. Moreover, feedback from the trainer contributes to the improvement. Therefore, classroom sessions are an important element of any effective training programme.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that motivation and practice are better as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that it helps boost the self-confidence of trainees, which in turn leads to improved performance. For instance, motivated students are more excited to learn and participate whereas students who are not motivated will not learn effectively as they will not retain information or participate and some of them may even become disruptive. Thus, motivation and practice can facilitate effective training.

From what has been discussed, it can be concluded that the impact of classroom training for learning is prominent, although the way motivation and practice can enhance performance should not be overlooked.