The environment we live in is in danger. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this?

The importance of our environment being in danger, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the environment being in danger has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on its underlying causes. It can be agreed that the major degradant of our environment is deforestation. This essay will elaborate how deforestation due to industrialization is disrupting our environment and how the government can intervene to solve this issue and this will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why our environment is in danger, but the most preponderant one is deforestation due to industrialization. For example, industries, in order to manufacture their products, indulge in logging of wood for raw materials which is one of the major sources of deforestation. Furthermore, deforestation leads to a deluge of problems like increase in greenhouse gasses, depletion of ozone layer, air pollution, and many other natural calamities which are major threats to our environment, thanks to the industries that are encroaching our forests.

Approaches to deal with deforestation due to industrialization are numerous, but the most effective one is with the help of government intervention which is unattainable and impracticable but feasible and comprehensible. For example, by implementing stringent rules and regulations, the government can ensure that factories and individuals apply environmentally friendly measures in manufacturing goods. Government intervention, therefore, can play a vital role in curbing all the problems that endanger our environment.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that deforestation due to industrialization is the major underlying cause for endangering our environment, although the way government intervention can help reduce these problems should not be overlooked.