The environment we live in is in danger due to various problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this? What measures?

In these days, there is no denying the reality that the environment in which we are living in is in danger due to various problems. It is said the general causes of this phenomenon are the dramatic declining in morality and the pursuit of personal interest in an increasingly complicated world. This essay offers some suggestions which aim at resolving the problem in both short and long term.

The first possible solution that one can consider is to cut down on the use of private vehicles. This is true especially because cars release a huge amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, which results in air pollution and other environmental issues such as global warming and drought in certain parts of the world. Without the reduction carbon dioxide emission, it can be argued that the air pollution would be exacerbated and hence, poses threat to human’s life.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that it is possible to resolve the problem by planting more trees. This is because the deforestation around the world is at an alarming rate due to increasing demand for housing and commercial buildings. If this persists without proper measures, it can be argued that in the future, human would die out due to lack of clean air and other environment-related diseases such as lung cancer which results from the polluted air.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that we could save our environment by limiting the use of private cars and planting more trees.