Experience is more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree.

Over the past few years, there has been an ongoing heated debate between prodigies about learning through experience. Few people believe that learning through experience is an excellent platform to gain knowledge, while others maintain a view that books provide a better knowledge than experience. This essay will further elaborate both sides of the argument and come to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, there are myriad of benefits attributed to the experience in life. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that experience is the knowledge gained from our day-to-day activities. Not every situation is mentioned in the books, a person should gain experience by practice. Handling a machine in a manufacturing sector, for instance, can be learned by seeing it's manual, but it can be handled better when you gain experience by practice under a guide supervision. Hence, needless to say, learning through experience will gain a better knowledge than reading books.

Another pivotal facet of the argument is that books provide basic knowledge of the subject, and it is not possible to provide solution for every problem. Books provide basic techniques such as selling, production, planning, and marketing, these techniques can be implemented well when a person gain experience in each area. However, to get a desire job a person should acquires basic knowledge by reading books. Therefore, books provide basic knowledge, which is required to a desire job, but experience can help to perform that job with a better understanding.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out a conclusion that books, parents, teachers only can provide guidelines and help us to learn basic knowledge of the subjects but learning through experiences in the situations are indeed too great to ignore.