Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree.

Recently, the phenomenon of adding practical lessons in academic curriculum and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is beneficail as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that the courses which are based on experiments besides the theories can be plus as they could develop some brilliant aspects for their adherents.

From a social standpoint, replacing experimental courses instead of theoretical ones in formal education can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the modern education. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic survey which discovered these merits. Firstly, the pupils who have these lessons reach higher productivity and efficiency due to facing more details and observing the outcomes. Furthermore, this type of education enhance some paramount aspects including teamwork and intellectual skills. Moreover, due to these courses are less boring than the theoretical ones, students are so motivated to attend them.

On the other hand, there is no doubt omitting the theoretical courses and encouraging pupils to participate the practical ones has some opponents. They asserted that pupils have less concentration in the practical courses. Also, as a tangible example, some research undertaken by a prestigious university demonstrated that theoretical lessons have the higher ability to educate the defenitions which are vital in studying.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of utilizing the practical courses in formal educational systems far more outweigh its demerits.