Formal Written Examination Is an effective way to assess students: Do you agree with the statement? Or In the education system, assessment through formal written examination still valid?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">In modern era, there is much contention on the type of assessment to evaluate the student's performance . While some opine on the formal written examinations throughout the year. In contrast, some urge that there are other different options to validate performance like to evaluate practical knowledge and much more.

To begin with, the formal written examinations which are carried out quarterly, semi-annually and annually will assess the students theoretical knowledge and conceptual knowledge that are grasped during the specific period of time. This assessments not only increase the capability of the learner but also helps in memorizing the concepts and finally comes out as repercussions while assessed in written.Furthermore, this consistent written examinations will enhance the learning and reading skills of the students.

On the other hand, there are plethora loop holes in the written examination standards. Moreover, only written examination can not asses the knowledge of the student they need have practical implementation which will help them to pioneer the skills which they learned during the period. For example, a computer algorithm learned by student in class should be implemented practically in the lab session that will help to leverage the programmatic ability in particular language in today's world.

To recapitulate, formal written examination should be considered in academic career but, we should not marginalize the benefits of practical examination which are more prominent in the actual implementation of ones career. Thus, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the written assessment for student is effective but, no one should neglect the mammoth elixir of the practical assessment.</span><br>