Some People think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In the competitive world laws play a vital role in our life which is laid by government to maintain peace and harmony in the country or nation. Some people think that the laws prove to be very essential for our life, but some people have contrary views. For me, this statement is feasible that laws are requisite in 20th century.

To commence with, as we all know that laws have been made since immemorial. Without laws, we can imagine real world in discipline. Basically, we say people will feel fear while doing erroneous task. For instance, in Arab Country, Dubai, laws are very hard and stern, and everyone knows about the punishment while breaking laws. Hence, crime rate is very less.

Furthermore, take traffic rules for instance, fined are levied for jumping red signals and traffic violation. Punishments like imprisonment, life sentence, death sentence etc are made so that it acts as deterrent for not indulging in illegal activities. Hence people due to fear of these punishments abstain from activities that may disturb the laws in the society.

To recapitulate the foregoing taught propounds the view that, laws are necessary to survive in competitive era where crime rate is increasing day by day and stringent punishments should be structured and implemented for smooth running of society.