In the past 100 years, there are many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important invent for the past 100 years? Why?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">The past decade has gigantic inventions in the area of medicine, transportation and information technologies. We have witnessed astonishing discoveries in the fields of antibiotics, the airplanes and the computers, amount all the innovations and inventions. I believe, the invention of computers is the game changing and almost touched everyone in the civilization.

To begin with, there are plethora advantages of computerization. First, it impacted both societies and economic activities. We can imagine hardly without computers. Computers with the help of software have made human life easy due to its ability of doing multitasking, computing and the quick search feature. Digital transformation helped in bringing vast changes in all the areas including hospitality, transport, manufacturing, automobile production industries and many more. Moreover, recent development in the artificial intelligence and machine learning have given mammoth scope in the automation which mundane task with robotics.

On the other hand, there are negligible detrimental effects of computer usage. In many cases, it has led to the issues of unemployment. Furthermore, people became lazy and sedentary. For example, sitting long hours on computer system causes severe physical and psychological problems and epidemics.

To recapitulate, among the inventions for the past 100 years, the computer has paramount role when compared to the inventions in the fields of antibiotics, airplane and many more which are highly dependent on computing and calculations. Thus, the foregoing discussion propound the view that computers outweigh the advantages of other sectors.</span><br>