Governments should reduce their investments in arts, music and painting. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the people believing that governments should reduce their investments in arts, music and painting. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There is a numerous arguments in favor of my stance. Most preponderant one is that the Investment in art, music and painting can not only helps to grow the new career options for younger generation, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives. Needless to say, all these merits stand one good in stead, as far as augmenting the chances of their prosperity and excellence are concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of these investments made by the government on arts, music and painting. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on these investments is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent that why many are against these investments.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits of these investments are indeed too great to ignore.