Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea? Support your opinion with reasons and/or your personal experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that experience is the best teacher. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this theory and I will explain why in this essay.

There is a number of arguments in favor of my stance. Most preponderant one is that life experience can not only contribute in person's overall growth, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance their productivity and quality of lives. Needless to say, all these merits stand one good in stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence are concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of life experiences. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on not getting exposure to school environment and formal education is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent that why many are against the theory of "Life experiences can teach more effectively then books or formal school education".

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefits of life experiences are indeed too great to ignore.