Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

One of the most conspicuous trend of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that hosting sporting events can tremendously benefits to the host nations. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that hosting sporting events can not only contribute to the benefits of the host countries but leads to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say that, all these merits stand one in good stead as far as augmenting the chances of excellence is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the aforementioned trend is that it is only likely to help one thrive and excel in varies areas. Besides, only when one follow such a system, can they broaden their horizons, thus learning such essential attributes to responsibility, dedication and perseverance. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of hosting events.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the potential benefits of hosting game events are indeed too great to ignore.