If children behave badly should their parents take responsibility and also be punished? State your answer and give your reasons. OR If a five year old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of a child when parents no longer have the responsibility of a child’s behavior?

Child learns from their parents. They provide initial learning environment to children. These days, there is an ongoing debate that whether parents are responsible for the wrong doing of their child and who should be punished for these crimes. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons for this kind of behavior.

Bad behavior has its own reasons. Children who perform any act which is not good for the society should be given warnings by the parents. Parents need to keep an eye on their kids. They should be given appropriate love and kindness, however, etiquettes should also be taught frequently. For the wrong doing by children, parents should give them small punishments like not providing them their favorite food or disallowing to play with their best friends. By these small punishments, it is highly likely that children will refrain from doing wrong acts again.

Similarly, parents who scolded their children are not good for their social, mental and physiological health. Though, it is responsibility of the parents for any crime done by five years old kid. For instance, the education provided by Muhammad; prophet of God, children should be taught till the age of seven. According to him, parents should not punish for prayer till the age of seven. Parent only punish after the age of ten years. Hence, we can infer from above that parents need to educate their children steadily till the age of puberty. Nevertheless, the whole responsibility is on parents.

In a nutshell, parents are responsible for the acts by children although they need to educate their kids slowly with very small punishment. The essay discussed the roles of parents in their children's life and way of punishment on their wrong doings.