Television has many useful functions to play in everyone's life, for some its relaxation, for some it is

companion. Discuss your viewpoint and support your answer with examples and discussion point.

Television, being the biggest invention of twenty first century, is the medium of entertainment. People get entertained by watching Television. These days, there is an ongoing debate on impact of such electronic devices on a person’s life. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view with relevant examples and ideas.

In recent times, after spending a hectic work day, people need to relax their minds. Most of the people take TV as source of enjoyment by watching drama serials, movies, sports and other similar programs daily with their family. For instance, according to a market survey done in early 21st century, the Television was sold drastically in high number. Hence, saying that each home has Television, as a source of joy, would not be wrong.

Similarly, watching television can provide escape from loneliness of an old aged person. In old age, people usually suffer from depression on being all alone every time at home. For example, in western countries the percentage of watching television increases dramatically in the age group of 50 to 80. Therefore, watching different daily based programs on current affairs and entertainment can provide a good way for old people to get rid of a boring life.

In a nutshell, watching television play a vital role in our daily life. The essay discussed some of the positive Television impacts that can really mean for upbringing of a community.