Television has many useful functions to play in everyone's life, for some its relaxation, for some it is

companion. Discuss your viewpoint and support your answer with examples and discussion point.

Television is the medium of entertainment which is the best invention of 20th century. People are entertained and enjoyed while watching Television. These days, there is an ongoing debate on the impact of such electronic devices on a person’s life. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view with relevant examples and ideas.

Nowadays, after the hectic work day, people need to relax their minds. Most of the people took TV as a source of enjoyment by watching drama serials daily with their family. For instance, according to a market survey done in the early 21st century, the Television was sold drastically high in amount. Hence, saying that each home has Television nowadays would not be wrong.

Similarly, watching television can provide an escape from the loneliness of an old person. In old age, people usually suffer from depression on being all alone every time. For example, in western countries, the percentage of watching television increases dramatically in the age group of 50 to 80. Therefore, watching different daily based programs on current affairs and entertainment can provide a good way to live a depression free life.

In a nutshell, watching television play a vital role in our daily life. The essay discussed some of the Television impacts on our daily life and its deleterious and harmful effects on human health.