It is important to maintain a right balance of your work and other respects of one’s life such as family and leisure sport. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Balance is desired in all aspects of life. In this modern era, to maintain an adequate balanced work life is very significant. These days, there is an ongoing debate that one should balance work and leisure time with its family. In this essay, I will provide my point of view with supporting examples by analyzing the balanced work-life with its counterpart.

Things will not be in good shape if twenty hours of a day is consumed in office. Workaholic people are one-dimensional people who feel difficulties throughout their life. For instance, according to a study by the University of Texas revealed that the human brain is a special type of machines which needs complete rest before doing work again. Hence, people need to clear their mind by utilizing their mind to other healthy activities like sports. Moreover, sports or other physical activities are good for health.

On the other hand, the family is the key fragment for any person in this world. People are actually working for their family needs, thus they must allocate quality time with their family. For example, a survey done in the early 21st century showed that employees who had spent quality time their children and wife are happier and their performance in professional life is far better than those who do not have this good habit. Therefore, people should be careful enough to divide their time between the work and the family in such a way that nothing should be affected.

In a nutshell, work, family and other activities are an important factor in one’s life. So, people need to balance it in some way. This essay discussed the benefits of the balanced work life and deleterious effects of it unbalanced one.