Experience is a more effective way to teach rather than books. What is your opinion?

Practice makes man perfect which is common saying while talking about experience. People having experience in any field are more valuable as compared to having bookish knowledge. These days, there is an ongoing debate that experience is more beneficial then only reading books. In this essay, I will provide my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

Experience is the key to success. People who are experienced can tackle and solve the problem efficiently as compared to their counterparts. For instance, according to a study by University of California revealed that businesses flourished highly and in effective manner where the employees are experienced and dedicated. Hence, having experience makes people enhance their way to approach the problem and simplify to be resolved.

On the other hand, the books change the personality of the reader. In the books, the author has provided his own experience in detail. Therefore, the reader can take the benefit by reading the book. For example, a survey has done in early 21st century by United Nation showed that numerous talented CEO of the fortune 100 companies have habit of reading books. Consequently, book reading enhances the vision and provides the intellectual benefits to his reader in usually less time.

Experience is the best teacher whereas book reading is also beneficial. This essay discussed the benefits of experience and book reading at the same time.