"The illiterates of the 21st century are not those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn"- Alvin Toffler. Explain the statement and do you agree or disagree.

The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the role of nuclear power in world has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear technology?". Whereas it is a widely held view that nuclear energy is not highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the energy industry standpoint, nuclear power is bound up inextricably with clean energy, which indicates they lead to both less air pollution and industrial pollution. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between alternative energy and energy resource as well as an exponential increase in environmental hazard. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of nuclear program is correlated positively with not only government planning but also cheap energy source.

Within the realm of economy, without the slightest doubt, nuclear technology attribute to developed countries, in that it would come down to skilled engineers, advanced technology, and innovative investigation. A salient example of such attribution is scientific research, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take world peace for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint terrorism problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to tactical weapons, atomic bombs, and even political conflict. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of government investment for improving nuclear power.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of nuclear energy out weight its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.