With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people are writing letters. Some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree? How important do you think is letter-writing?

Recently, declining of writing skills regarding to increasing use of mobile phones has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of increasing use of mobile phones?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is not beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the information technology standpoint, modern telecommunication is bound up inextricably with internet network, which indicates it leads to both computer and smart phone. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between easy access and social network as well as an exponential increase in internet users. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of computer skills is correlated positively with not only E-mail but also Facebook.

Within the realm of sociopsychological, without the slightest doubt, traditional methods attribute to letters, in that it would come down to stress, long distance, and taking time. A salient example of such attribution is post office, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take simultaneous message for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint old-fashioned communication problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to less concentration, anxiety, and even depression. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of parents, schools, and mass media.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of increasing use of mobile phone outweigh its disadvantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.