International travel and tourism makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Globalization has resulted with increasing number of people travelling all over the world. As a result, people with wide variety of culture, different linguistic background started interacting quite often, eventually led to lack of trust and discomfort. Cultural, linguistic and racism issues need to narrow down to overcome the negativity among society.

Travelling across countries has become a necessity for higher educational purposes, better job prospect, expanding businesses and spreading awareness of religious practices. With local community people being more conservative and not welcoming changes has become a great difficulty, eventually leading to intolerance and rigidness. Instances involving theft, harming people and extreme situation involving murder is evidenced.

Local governments across counties has to collaboratively work towards uplifting under developed and developing countries to innovate science and technology. Bridge the linguistic gaps by ensuring foreigners gets accustomed towards local language. Create a healthy business environment, creating jobs for local empowerment accomplishing basic necessity.

Finally, to summarize, travelling across counties has become a necessity in a day-to-day life. Foreigners travelling abroad to meet their aspirations has to understand the local sentiments, work towards society betterment, ensure more local job creation and be one among the locals, while local government has to vital role in uniting people and creating a healthy society.