International travel and tourism makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem

Some people say that traveling abroad is a great opportunity to enhance their knowledge because they are exposed to a range of cultures and it strengthens the ability to communicate with forgeneirs. However, others think that going abroad and tourism are merely a waste of time. In my opinion, both of them only benefit everyone who practice such activities.

First of all, international travel is the best way to obtain knowledge and succeed in life. It provides us the chance to know different cultures and we become capable of not only speaking other languages but, also we acquire essential information for further usage. For instance, when I was in high school, I visited the Louvre museum. There are numerous of astonishing works of brilliant scientists within the museum which helped me to attend a prestigious university. Therefore, not only am I able to speak French, but also I am great at engineering.

Moreover, tourism is a win-win situation. It benefits the tourist and the person who works with it. While one person makes money, the other receive valuable information about specific subjects. As there are historical places around the world, tourism plays an important role among them.

Finally, international travel and tourism generate a broad view for those who crave for knowledge.