International travel and tourism makes people prejudiced rather than broad-minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Often we have observed that people loosing trust on foreigners spending leisure time on vacations. Locals are getting more reserved and not willing for reasons involving fear for losing cultural heritage and religious faiths. The key to solve this problem is becoming more open-minded as tourism helps advancement of society. In the essay we will see promoting tourism definitely has positive flux towards overall growth of the county.

Tourism has disadvantages of losing the legacy of a local customs, fear of losing religious importance, possible adverse impact on younger generation due to frequent visitors. For example, Tajmahal in India, categorized as one of the seven wonders of the world, gradually losing its charm due to air pollution.

Tourism plays a major role in building counties economy. Countries like Mauritius, Bhutan’s are couple of counties who majorly rely on this industry. Key aspects comprising good infrastructure, usage of public transports, trekking facilities where possible preserves cultural heritage. For Example, Bhutan being the carbon neutral nation is enjoying the nature beauty. Some of the key government policies include, zero carbon emission, planting trees in abundance, limits on inflow of visitors.

Finally, to conclude, tourism is one of the driving force for country economy. People have to broaden their perspective and welcome outsiders which brings harmony across country which directs to a happy world.