It is equally important for school children and university students to be involved in the extra-curricular activities as it is good for academic studies and examinations. What’s your opinion? Use your expertise or examples to support.

Extra-curricular activities play an essential role in the wellbeing of an individual and society. The issue that school children and university students to be involved in extra-curricular activities has sparked a heated debate. While some argue that it is not important for students to participate in sports, I think that the extra-curricular activities are as important as academic studies and examinations. In this essay, I will put forward my point of view by analysing both sides of arguments.

To begin with, students remain physically fit by participating in extra-curricular activities. To cite an example, according to a recent survey done by the Stanford University, 85% of the people benefitted from the extra-curricular activities, whereas 15% of people faced disadvantages due to it. They improved the existing scenarios extraordinarily, and that paved their way to a better economic future.

Those who assert that extra-curricular activities are not as important as academic studies and examinations come forward with the traditional way of thinking. To illustrate, they showcased the recent article in 'The Time of India' newspaper, which published that 10% of people are successful who think that only academic studies are important. This illustration does not provide full support to their argument.

To conclude, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case. I suggest that extra-curricular activities are as good as academic studies.