Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Emotions play an essential part in individuals well being and for the society. No doubt, there are positive and negative implications of the fast-moving world. I would definietly suggest that people nowadays are more satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. I had a strong belief that people are more stress-free today for several reasons, and would develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people save plenty of time due to advancements in technology, which means that the improvement is based on making the technology fit in for us so that we do not realize it, and that becomes part of our life. Furthermore, electronic equipment like cars, the internet, an electric oven makes our life stress-free and joyful. I must say that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. For example, I am living single in my apartment situated in Delhi. Accordingly, I need to cook daily, so I use an electronic microwave, a blender, and an electronic stove to save time and cook delicious food. Aa a result, I prepare my three meals for the day in approximately one hour. Had these electronic tools not been invented, I would not have prepared my food quickly. We can see from this example, with the advent of technology, we can make the best use of our time.

Second, due to the competitive environment, the companies are using useful programming tools in offices, which results in a requirement of fewer working hours. In the past, employees need to work six days a week, along with necessary overtime. In contrast, today, generally in all Information technology companies, employees go to offices only five days a week. Consequently, people can interact with their friends and family members. Drawing from my own experience, I work for a German international company that follows international standards. In this company, I am working as a project manager for several international projects situated in Laos, Austria, and Uganda. Thanks to the well-established processes, I don't need to spend more than thirty-six hours a week. Whereas, my father, who worked for a chemical industry, spent 50 hours a week for his organization, which leads to dissatisfaction. For this reason, nowadays, people have a stress-free life.

In view of the reasons mentioned, I would state that people nowadays are enjoying their lives as compared to people in the past because of the fast-moving world. The main reason for the satisfaction is that people don't have to work long working hours and without any stress.