Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

Today's generation loves to go shopping especially during the weekend. Shopping becomes a hobby for some people and they love to go to large shopping malls. It is true that large shopping malls are replacing small shops in metro cities. In my opinion, it is good as well as a bad thing. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss it in detail.

Firstly, let's talk about good things about shopping malls. First good thing is that multiple options are available under one roof so that people can compare and buy as per requirement and as per their budget. Another thing is that these shopping malls become a good hangout place for the young generation. Generally, shopping malls are air-conditioned so shopping becomes a pleasure in hot countries like India, UAE, Singapore and other Asian countries, so people prefer to go for shopping in malls instead of small shops.

However, prices are a little bit high as compare to small shops because of the high maintenance cost of large malls. Also due to fewer competition prices are high in malls. Due to large air conditioning plants installed in malls, our environment is also getting impacted.

To conclude, I can say that large shopping malls have some benefits as well as some drawbacks. It is also true that small shops are getting shut day by day due to fewer people prefer to go to these shops.