Lazy journalism has become commonplace in today's digitalized world. Explain what it is and the cause of it.

The topic of the lazy journalism has become a heated debate among societies. Although many people assert that it is journalist's right to write what ever they want, the others refute this proposition saying that truth should come to the common people. This essay will write what is lazy journalism and propose solutions to overcome it.

On the one hand, there are myriad of arguments which ascertain why lazy journalism is detrimental to civilization in which the most preponderant one is false reporting and laying to people. Journalists often provide news based on assumptions rather than verifying thereby resulting in misunderstandings. For instance, a study proved that about 20% of the disasters in the world only come due to false reporting. Hence, lazy journalism leads to many negative trends in the world.

On the other hand, there are man solutions that can be provided to these issues in which the most effective one is that government should take some proper actions through criminal departments to overcome such problems. Individual people can also play their role in this regard. For example, a survey revealed that government of Japan has overcome come this issue just by cross verifying the reports. Thus, many solutions can be offered to tackle these disadvantages.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems and solution of lazy journalism. Therefore, in my opinion, individual should also participate in verification on the news and should not take any actions without any authentic approach.