Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspects or it has adverse effects? Do you agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience.

The idea of learning a new language by the younger ones is widely debated with many academics claiming that learning a second language adds further pressure to the children and hamper their development process. However, I believe that learning a new language has now become a prerequisite in this modern world. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various ways how learning a secondary language bring the best in a child’s career. Firstly, it is nowadays pivotal to have some extra qualities or expertise to survive in the competitive world. Moreover, students at their early age are at their best in terms of faculties and excel in pronouncing the words, accents and catching the meaning. Hence, it is apparent how learning a second language at an early age gives an edge and make a student stand out in the crowd.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits of learning a new language. The most alarming one is that a child is already besieged with too many tasks in their school time. This leaves him with scanty time to focus on something new. In addition, learning a new language takes a lot of time and students will eventually get confused and lose the command of the primary language. Thus, there is no doubt that learning a new language is a daunting task for children.

To recapitulate, the impact of learning a second language is prominent for a student’s development process although it has minor drawbacks which can easily be handled by providing proper coaching to students.