In less developed countries, are the disadvantages form tourism as great as the advantages?

The importance of tourism in less developed countries, which was always debatable, now has become more controversial. The substance influence of less developed countries’ tourism industry has sparked controversy over the potential impact on this trend for the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that tourism brings some advantages for less developed countries, although it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how tourism boosts the local economy and how tourism takes a detrimental impact on the local environment, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons that tourism is a benefit to less developed countries, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that tourism boosts the local economy. As an illustration, research has invariably revealed that India’s personal income in 2018 has a dramatically increased four times compared with the last year after the government developing the local tourism industry. Therefore, tourism takes advantages more than disadvantages.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that tourism takes a negatively impact on less developed countries as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that tourism brings harm to local environments. For instance, Anna’s father said during the development of China’s tourism, environmental pollution and over-exploited have become increasingly obvious. Thus, tourism bing harm to the whole society.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the positive impact of tourism in less developed countries is prominent, although environmental pollution problems should be well handled.