In less developed countries, tourism has developed significantly in the last decade, discuss the disadvantages and advantages

There is no denying that in last decade in underdeveloped countries the tourism has developed significantly. As the tourism flourished in the less developed countries it has both advantages and disadvantages. From my perspective, I am inclined to ponder that the tourism industry not only beneficial for the less developed countries but also have enormous cultural and national benefits.

At the outset, myriad conspicuous reasons can be brought up to elaborate that tourism has a lot more beneficial implications for underdeveloped countries. The preponderant explanation lies in the fact that as the tourism will thrive it will attract the thousands of visitors around the globe which will aid the country to earn foreign reserves. Moreover, the tourism industry will bring the career opportunities and also build the infrastructure of the country. Hence tourism will benefit the country in various ways.

On the other hand, Opponents argue that tourism industry is the basic cause to damage the native culture. As the number of traveller increase, it will halt the traditions resulting that people tend to change their culture under foreign influence. So the tourism will have the potential to destroy the native norms on a permanent basis and there is a possibility to lose the culture.

Precisely analysing the facts, I would like to recapitulate that the tourism merits outweigh it's few limitations which can be addressed strategically.