Many companies involve employees in decision-making policy; some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree, what are the advantages or disadvantages associated with this.

The controversial topic with respect to employee engagement never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether organization should involve employees in decision – making process. As far as I am concerned, I tend to be the advocate regarding this issue.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that this approach is of great value due to the fact that employees tend to be highly motivated and hence boost the productivity. This is because they are valued as significant contributors to the team success, and there is stronger bond of responsibility for making the decision.to illustrate this, IBM is a convincing example. when people know they make a difference, they find it easier to be motivated and satisfied with their job. As a result, such an approach raises their level of effort and commitment.

In contrast, it is commonly believed as a fact that this practice would be time consuming as more people involved in this process, and it is difficult to gain trust from the manager. Nevertheless, this argument does not hold water. It should be pointed out that Decision making process gives each employee the opportunity to voice their opinions. That is to say, this improves the relationship between manager and employee, which leads to an increase in effectiveness, and ultimately an increase in good teamwork and performance.

In a nutshell, due to the mentioned reasons, we may safely reach the conclusion that the advantages of employee involvement in decision making are many in number. Despite the fact that conflicts may occur, this practices is beneficial in terms of improving morale and teamwork performance.