In many countries, people are suffering due to poor health. Discuss the unhealthy lifestyle of people and how medical institutions can solve these issues

It is indubitable that the modern lifestyle has played a detrimental effect on our health and has attracted many controversies. I firmly believe that people nowadays are falling prey to the consequences of following these unhealthy norms. This essay will further look into this problem and will suggest some solutions to alleviate this soaring concern.

To begin with, there are various potential causes behind the unhealthy and carefree attitude of the people. Fisrtly, the world has now witnessed the phenomenon of cutting edge competitions where people do not have time to find right food for themselves. For this reason, they switch to junk foods and eat and drink gluttonously. Moreover, the hectic work life and daily long commutations leaves no time for their physical activity. All in all, it is apparent that modern life has made people sedentary and couch potatoes.

However, the setbacks originated by this unhealthy lifestyle can be dealt through the government intervention in conducting self-discipline sessions that can guide in eating right and following a diet and fitness regime. Furthermore, medical institutes can organize free and regular body check-ups to educate people about their health. Lastly, medical and local authorities must ensure to educate about the importance of balanced diet and nutrition for children and infants.

In view of above mentioned facts, it seems to me that the deleterious effects of poor health due to changes in lifestyle in people cannot be overlooked and therefore, can be reduced by engaging into regular physical exercise and encouraging the value of nutrition in daily diets.