In many countries, people are suffering due to poor health. Discuss the unhealthy lifestyle of people and how medical institutions can solve these issues

The effect of people suffering due to poor health, which was debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the unhealthy lifestyle has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people’s well-being. It can be said that detrimental lifestyle can lead to poor health. This essay will elaborate how unhealthy lifestyle of people leads to the deterioration of their health and how medical institutions can help resolve this problem and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why unhealthy lifestyle of people affects their health, but the most preponderant one is due to the hectic work life where people have no time to take care of their health or indulge in any physical activities. For instance, a study showed that people who work long hours and do not have a proper work-life balance tend to suffer from non-communicable diseases like diabetes, mental illness and cancer to name a few, thanks to their detrimental lifestyle. Furthermore, people tend to pick up bad habits like smoking, drinking and unhealthy diet, many of which have long-run consequences. The relationship between lifestyle and health should, therefore, be highly considered.

Approaches to deal with poor health due to unhealthy lifestyle are numerous, but the most conspicuous one is with the help of medical institutions which is not unattainable and impracticable but feasible and comprehensible. For instance, medical institutes can organize free and regular body check-ups and educate people about the ill effects of leading an unhealthy lifestyle.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that leading an unhealthy lifestyle can lead to deterioration of one’s health, although the way medical institutions can intervene and solve the problem should not be overlooked.