Euthanasia is no longer acceptable in the modern society. Discuss the solutions to accept this fact.

The importance of euthanasia no longer being accepted in modern society which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of euthanasia has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on modern society in recent years. It can be said that mercy killing cannot be accepted in the modern society, however, some people claim otherwise and hold an opponent’s view. This essay will elaborate how religious and cultural belief systems forbid mercy-killing and how accepting euthanasia will help the health industry and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why euthanasia is no longer accepted into modern society but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that religious and cultural belief systems forbid mercy-killing. Furthermore, it can be argued that deciding the fate of a terminally ill patient is ethically incorrect even if it is done voluntarily. For instance, religious countries like India believe that euthanasia is immoral and illegal.

Approaches to deal with euthanasia not being accepted by modern society are numerous, but the most effective one is by creating awareness of the benefits of euthanasia as painless death can help health industry and tax-payers. Furthermore, permanently brain damaged disabled, who will be in a coma forever, cost a fortune on health systems. The government can form policies to legalize euthanasia which can play a crucial role in the sustenance of health industry.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the impact of Euthanasia, which is longer accepted in the modern society is prominent, although the way it helps in the sustenance of health industry should be well handled.