Many people think regions affect successful persons. What is your opinion about native regions and accomplished person influence on the regions they belong to?

Success depends on various things in life. Some people believe that native region plays a very significant role in life to achieve success in future while others maintain that birthplace has no role to play in achieving success in life. This essay will discuss the reasons why birthplace has both positive and negative role to be a successful person.

To begin with, sometimes birthplace has a very crucial role in achieving success. Firstly, people in the upper class neighbourhood got more employment opportunities in comparison to those in far remote areas. For example, a person born in a metro city has more options of white-collar jobs than to those in rural areas. Furthermore, people in the developing countries are healthier and wealthier which makes it easier for natives to achieve success in future.

On the other hand, native region is not important in most of the countries these days. Many countries are meritocracies. People are selected based on their quality, experience and education. Large number of people, for instance, in high profile jobs in western countries belongs to developing counties. Changed patteren of hiring process has removed the importance of native region in achieving success.

To conclude, this essay discussed the ways birthplace plays both type of advantageous and negative role to be accomplished person. In my opinion, despite some benefits, to be a successful person people have nothing to get from the region they belong to.