Mass media like TV, newspaper, and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society? What is your opinion?

Recently, mass media has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the positive and negative consequences?” Whereas it is a widely held view that mass media is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the technical standpoint, TV and newspapers are bound up inextricably with commercials, which indicates they lead to both radio advertising and state-of-the-art technologies. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between information sharing and digital revolution as well as an exponential increase in communication channels. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of breaking news is correlated positively with not only television but also radio.

Within the realm of information science, without the slightest doubt, periodicals attribute to media bias, in that it would come down to target groups, identity theft, and radio stations. A salient example of such attribution is broadband internet access, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take telecommunications for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint global problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to articles, columnists, and even editorials. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of print media.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the advantages of mass media are of more significance. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.