Media has a high influence on the way people in a society think. Do you agree with this statement? Provide some reasons to justify your answer.

Some people believe media affect and change the way of people’s thought and others argue on the opposite. However, in my perspective, news coverage influence the overall direction of the society.

To begin with, as per the job classification, media are responsible and have authority to publish, share the news of different activities of the society and hence the news from them influence the most. For instance, in a survey conducted by jounalism.com among students of engineering of Carvard University, 87 percentage of survey population responded that news about any events from journalists were most influential of all.

Secondly, every people, society, country are undergoing different experiences and it is not possible for one to have all the same experiences. However, one can learn from other experiences, mistakes, sufferings and can opt the best alternative to solve their issues. For example, Country Bhopal suffered the recession and most of the causes of recession matched with those had caused economic crisis in country Depal. Thus Bhopal solved the issue by approaching the same modality as Depal had gone so far.

In a nutshell, media, who are authentic to publish and spread news, should write news without any exaggeration for it renders both positive and negative influences in people, society, country.